Desert Oasis Car Show Vehicle

2022 Desert Oasis Car Show Winners

On Saturday, September 17, the City of Twentynine Palms hosted their annual Desert Oasis Car Show at Luckie Park. The event was sponsored by The Van Dyke Corporation, Deibert’s Laser Engraving and Imaging, Farmers Insurance – Joel Klink Agency, Navy Federal Credit Union, and Rick and Charlene Colella. With support from the community, this was one of the most well-attended car shows in recent years. With over 50 entries, the judges had their work cut out for them to choose the first- and second-place winners for each category. Below is the breakdown of the winners in each category.
For more information, please call the City of Twentynine Palms at (760) 367-6799 x1021.
Mayor’s Choice
Randy & Lisa Willis – 1933 Chevy Sedan
People’s Choice
Michael Diaz – 1979 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Special Interest – Stock
First Place: Christopher Perez – Montana Tractor
Special Interest – Modified
First Place: William Parker – Chrysler 440 Sun Arrow
Motorcycle – Modified
First Place: Shawn Anderson – Suzuki Hayabusa
Automobile – Stock
First Place: Robert Deposperis – 1966 Chevy Chevelle
Second Place: Rob Ade – 1969 Chevy Camaro RS/SS
Automobile – Modified
First Place: Randy & Lisa Willis – 1933 Chevy Sedan
Second Place: Mike Ernst – 1932 Ford Roadster
Truck – Stock
First Place: Phil Smart – 1964 Chevy El Camino
Second Place: Mike Ernst – 1975 Chevy C-2500 Suburban
Truck – Modified
First Place: Roy Spraggins – 1931 Ford Model-A
Second Place: Rick & Charlene Colella – 1957 Chevy Pick Up